Author Topic: In a desperate need of help!!!  (Read 12945 times)

Offline amirkle

In a desperate need of help!!!
« on: May 07, 2017, 06:11:37 AM »
Hi guys,

I'm writing these words with trembling hands:

I've been working on a game for a few weeks now (I'm new to the world of programming, and actually started learning from scratch using the tutorials - but have made some decent headway).
after about a week of hard work, i got a strange error all of a sudden: "Error enumerating items: Corrupt resource header - mismatched types". I got it while using the program, not when i tried to open my game's template. it just seems like all the scripts are gone suddenly!! one second it was OK, and the next - boom, got the error. and that's it, couldn't do anything anymore but starting the whole project all from the beginning.

During the time that has passed since then i have been saving my work every too often into a USB drive, replacing the whole game's folder to the one i was working on when it crashed (it has been happening more and more often).

last night i made some serious progress in my game, then saved it both on my PC and USB drive, and went to bed.

this morning, though, i got the message just when i opened my game (it was all OK last night when i saved it), and i get the error both when opening the version on my PC and the one on my flash drive. what's more - i have an older version of the game (from 2 days ago), that has been working fine, but now i can't open it either - get this error message...

sometimes i get another error when i try to open the game - "Unable to open resource map: Corrupt resource header - mismatched types".

PLEASE, CAN ANYONE HELP ME??
WHAT SHOULD I DO?
HAVE YOU HAD THESE KINDS OF PROBLEMS BEFORE?

Desperately yours...

Offline Kawa

Re: In a desperate need of help!!!
« Reply #1 on: May 07, 2017, 07:57:22 AM »
Hypothesis: the map and the volume don't match up.